SB Chamber to Install New Board, honor top businesses and members


The votes are in and the Seal Beach Chamber of Commerce announced that President Juni Banico will again helm the Chambers Board of Directors. Banico is an insurance agent with the Swell Insurance Agency,

Joining him on the Executive Board are VP Richie Barnes of F&M Bank, Treasurer Darren DeLeon (Nashville on the Coast) and the secretary is real estate agent Deborah Bell of Keller-Williams Coast Realty.

In addition to these four, the entire Board of Directors consists of Frank Carvajal, Maddie Merrill, George Banker, Ashley Newell, Karlton Okamoto, Patrick Gangitano, Tim Way, Gregg Smith, Shaun Temple, and Christine Bird.

The complete Board will be installed in September at an installation breakfast on the Pier on September 14. At the time the winners of the Chambers fouyr major awards will be announced.

Business Person of the Year

Diana Bean

Daren DeLeon (Nashville on the Coast)

Manny Gouivea (Republic Industries)

George Banker (Seal Beach Living)

Business of the Year

Beach House

Bogart’s Coffee

F&M Bank

Beach Fitness

Volunteer of the Year

Deborah Bell

Daren Deleon

Cameron Kilmer

Esther Kenyon Heart of the Chamber Award

Juni Banico

Kori Deleon

Scott Harrell


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.